If everything turned veggies | 'Dream World' A theme park in Pathum Thani Province, Thailand since the 90's

in #travel6 years ago

Dream World

A week or two weeks ago, 4 of us (3 friends from high school and a Korean who lives in Thailand) went to a theme park that was once super duper popular, 'Dream World'. Opened since 1993 and became somewhere that all Thai kids had to go at least once a semester! LOL

It is still operated and it's still fun to hangout there for like a day or something. The reason it's not as popular as it was be for is just, there're a lot more theme parks opened up in Thailand nowadays. Yes, like those mushrooms.

Dream Rides and PHOTOPIA!

All the rides were just pretty much like in other theme park like, Hurricane, Tornado, Bump cars, etc. The area I would love to share with you all today is not about all those rides though. We came across this area called 'Photopia' so I'm sure you may guess it and yes, it's just for you to just have fun taking pictures!

0bqfwje85s.jpg

If everything turned veggies

There are 2 houses (Fake ones, of course) I liked a lot. A veggies/fruits houses. Carrots, tomatoes, watermelon and all. You name it. Oh! eggplants! So good stir fry with oyster sauce so I have to mention!

Eggplant is a funny vegetable and it could do a number of things you could think of. For example, here's the skit I created a while ago, check it out and let me know what you think! :D



Dream World got an eggplant as a flower pot, doorknob, and window frame..

h3uza40n7d.jpg

yd5k632i5o.jpg

eq4ubogkk9.jpg

pdeq6lq4a2.jpg

3v1rmlnq50.jpg

'I was born watermelon but currently live papaya..' posted this pic and exactly the same sentence on my Steepshot profile. That's when I realized (again), Steemit world biggies love some FUNNY stuffs, fyi..

What's good about Dream World?

  • It can be somewhere you scream as loud as you can without people thinking 'you're crazy'
  • It's actually just an hour-ish drive from Bangkok, Thailand's capital city where most of the flight land in.
  • Super affordable as it's not one of those new ones that cost you an arm an a leg. We paid 450THB or $15 each.

Watermelon girl

Here's me in a Steemit swag laughing / leaning againt a giant watermelon. Loved the thing so much and here's the reason why..

My name is Mo. Short for 'Tangmo' in Thai means 'watermelon' 🍉

IMG_0495


Do ages matter?

Dream World would totally be a dream for all kids as it's so colorful and full of positive energy around. Well, it would totally be a dream for us in our age of 27 until we realized (After getting off the Tornado Ride), we're a little too mature for some of the rides. What an excuse LMAO but peeps! 'Be young while you can' and 'Live life to the fullest'

I got a fun kiddy vlog I made with friends and would love to show you. This will show you all the fun moments you could have the same if you ever come visit the theme park!



Here's a bonus vlog as I just came up with this funny idea explaining our Steemit lives are just like Steemit rides..


*All my original videos are on DTube and DLive




Address: 62 หมู่ที่ 1 ถนน รังสิต - องครักษ์ Tambon Bang Yitho, Amphoe Thanyaburi, Chang Wat Pathum Thani 12130
Hours:
Sat-Sun 10AM–7PM
Mon-Frii 10AM–5PM

I hope this is helpful and let me insist once more, do visit the place if you're in Bangkok (It's so damn close!) and want some crazy kiddy moment.



Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


Come say Hi ! on eSteem discord server and Wanderlusters-Thailand discord group

My invitation if you'd like to Book a flight | Find a hotel | Create your own website

Sort:  

hahaha that looks like fun! I love finindg places where you can take some cool photos so it would be hard to get me out of Photopia lol!

Thanks for sharing
~upvoted

Awww thanks for reading. Lots of fun and I love the photopia! hahaha :D ❤️

You didn't cover what the food was like!

For some reason when I see that cute little house, I imagine a little village like that might be a good place for a picnic.

I kinda wanna go there. But sadly Thailand has illegalized vapes, and I still get the craving to smoke, so a bit afraid to go there still. Don't wanna end up smoking again.

Wowwww the conversation has gone far.. hahaha from the theme park to illegalized vapes 😂😂 Though, I'm sure you might have some cute little houses like this in your country which is..? for sure! :D ❤️

Hahaha yeah, I like it too! If I build my own house one day, I would actually consider having one like that haaa ❤️

😍😍😍 You are so cute. Your photos are beautiful 👏👏👏

Ohhh hahaa thank you thank you! :) ❤️

I've seen this in pics and wanted to go in real life! I wish you waited for me to go with you hehe jk. This is awesome though. There's sort of a pumpkin-version of this in Oregon in the US, but only during October and November.

No need to kid. I've always been waiting for you! hahaha ❤️

Such a beautiful place, everything looks like in a fairy tale)

pretty pictures same like you... natural beauty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97