You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving abroad...Not an easy deal for everybody

in #travel6 years ago

Feeling like an alien in my home country made it really easy to live abroad....I shouldn’t say easy but, natural. I don’t have the same level of bias towards my home country so I feel I can judge things more objectively and understand the culture without feeling forced to conform to it. I did try to conform in my first destination (Japan) and learned so much from that but ultimately realized I needed to be myself and could do that without forfeiting a true understanding.

Sort:  

I get ya. I makes you feel like leaving the country is such a big step.

Japan as a first new destination? That is like a totally different world on itself right? Adapting to that and blending in seems quite like a task, I would believe. On the other hand, going from city organized life to a small island in the Caribbean was also quite a big change, and that was not really so hard to do at all. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83