Hey Fellas; My Home Away From Home

in #travel6 years ago

While I love visiting different places and seeing new things, I think my favorite part of traveling is all the people I meet along the way. But, sadly, with that comes the inevitable goodbyes.

It is time for me to leave the Philippines and this goodbye was not an easy one. The first time I came to Cebu City was in September, 2017. I booked two nights at Hey Fellas Guesthouse with the intention of leaving after the two nights were up.

FB_IMG_1515768562660.jpg

Little did I know, that would not be the case! From the moment I walked in the door and was greeted by Jhon I fell in love with the place. I spent almost two weeks hanging out with the amazing people at Hey Fellas on my first trip with promises to return for Christmas and New Years. I have now spent another month in the Philippines and a large part of that month back at Hey Fellas.

Hey Fellas is a budget hostel run by the amazing @iwanderela and @wanderingdanish with help from Jhon the crazy receptionist/pancake maker/superstar karaoke singer and Francis the masterchef!

20171218_155129.jpg
Superstar Jhon

Staying at Hey Fellas is like staying with family. From group dinners to outings all around Cebu, you are never bored or lonely.

20180113_160116.jpg
family dinner!

20170923_170713.jpg
A long day out at Cebu Wake Park

I have met some of the best people during my time at Hey Fellas and have a sneaking suspicion I will end up there again someday.

20170929_221442.jpg

received_10214310193484684.jpeg
Photo credit @wanderingdanish

If you are traveling to Cebu City you will not regret booking a night or two (or if you are like me, 30+ nights) at Hey Fellas.

Thank you @iwanderela and @wanderingdanish for giving me a home during my travels. I miss you already. Xxx

Chantelle

Sort:  

Thank you for staying with us. You are now in our wall of guest returnees :)
We are looking forward to see you again soon. Jhon will wait :)

He is still hoping for May!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72