You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Look Like a Local When Travelling

in #travel6 years ago

This is funny, because I mostly walk through my own city like a visiting yokel with an "aw, shucks," expression on my face. It gives me an excuse for slowing down, eavesdropping on conversations, and pointing my camera-phone at everybody. If they knew I was here every day they might think I was some kind of creep.

Sort:  

HAha, that is really funny, but I also think it's very good. We often have a tendency to get blind to everything that we are used to, event when there is so much beauty and interesting things to see in our own home town. But I never go in to my city with a camera, I do not need the questions from acquaintances.

I use my camera phone for everything now. Getting candid shots up close with a wide angle lens is a fun challenge - obviously it works best in crowded places.

I can't do that, can not handle the quality of a phone, it just does not compare to the dslr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86