🌏 Travel - A Bamboo Hanging Bridge & Chocolate Hills

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

luggage-1149289_1280.jpg

I'm currently still on the Philippines and to be precise in Panglao, which is a nice little Island south of Cebu. While I'm staying in a hostel in the south of the island the most things that one can explore are actual located in the northern part, which is actually a bigger and close by island called Bohol.

Hence long story short, I've rented a scooter along with some other people from the hostel to hit the road and explore the surroundings. Our first stop was this cool hanging bridge made out of bamboo, which isn't just nice to look at but really stable as well. At least a few jumping guys couldn't break it (luckily xD)

20180514_103134.jpg

So as we survived the crossing of the bamboo hanging bridge we got back on the road through a scenic landscape until we arrived at the so called chocolate hills. Those hills are a natural phenomenon of hundreds of grass covered hills that look just too similar to a well known chocolate candy.

But take a look for yourself, at least the sight from the viewpoint was really amazing:

20180514_114941.jpg

But of course we couldn't hang out there forever, especially as some quite black clouds kept appearing in the sky. So we once again hit the road to ride through local villages and pass by some gorgeous rice terraces, that offered us a view just like the one below.

20180514_130924.jpg

It's been a great time for me here in Panglao and I've met some awesome people as well. Anyways I somehow feel like my travel blogging style isn't really the best yet and I will have to pimp that quite a bit for you guys in the future. So if you have any recommendations, etc. for me, please let me know :)

header divider.PNG

Follow me for more Work & Travel stories @WorknTravel
Any comments are most welcome as well 😉

( You're interested in crypto? Then check my other blog here: @Steembusiness )

Sort:  

Hi
What you are doing sounds very brave and I will start following you to see where you go and how your blog changes with time. I am new also, so please follow me and give me feedback also.
Thank you
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@shortsegments/it-is-a-new-day-for-masternodes-the-apollon-point-and-click-masternode

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65