🌏 Travel - Wreck Diving in Coron / Philippines

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Coron Island on the Philippines is known for its amazing Japanese ship wrecks that sunk around it during the 2nd world war. Hence, as a kinda addicted diver, I couldn't resist to stop by in order to explore some of those giants at a depth of more than 30 meters.

I can tell you it's really awesome to swim through those giant, up to 100 meter long giants under the sea. But it's at the same time at least a little scary as well as your visibility is limited to a a maximum of 10 meters in the dark blue waters...

But just take a look at the video, I tried to film it best possible but am aware that the quality isn't really the best. I definitely need to upgrade my equipment to be able to get some better shots done below the surface 😅

header divider.PNG

Follow me for more Work & Travel stories @WorknTravel
Any comments are most welcome as well 😉

( You're interested in crypto? Then check my other blog here: @Steembusiness )


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65