👷 Work - My Morning Office On Bali Today

in #travel6 years ago

view.jpg

Did you question yourself ones where the hack I'm working from whenever I'm on the road? Well then here's the place I currently love to go to to get some stuff done. It's a little restaurant a bit outside of Ubud on Bali.

Next to my blog posts I've planned to train my web-developer skills a bit more in case I don't drift off staring into the rice terraces dreaming of whatever comes to my mind. I won't miss to post some pictures from the surrounding places I'll visit neither of course ;)

(Just for the ones among you who might get jealous now, many times it's just a small table within a hostel or a cafe as well. I don't get such a scenic sight every day neither xD)


Oh and the food here is simply awesome...


...It's not just very tasty due to fresh and mostly locally produced ingredients but as well quite experimental in regards to combinations. Just now I've had a Strawberry-Mozarella Super Toast for breakfast, which was surprisingly tasty against my first thoughts of "Why the hack would one want to mix those?"

toast.jpg

In general they serve quite a bunch of vegetarian and vegan dishes over here and as a meat lover I'm a quite surprised that I repeatedly find myself choosing vegan food over and over again. I just wish we'd have the same food options everywhere around the world as that would solve the mass meat production issues as well eventually...

header divider.PNG

Follow me for more Work & Travel stories @WorknTravel
Any comments are most welcome as well 😉

( You're interested in crypto? Then check my other blog here: @Steembusiness )

Sort:  

I was in Bali with my family in March/April this year (only for 3 weeks unfortunately) and we stayed in Ubud for 6 nights - loved it. We'd been before, so knew what to expect.

That's why I'm incredibly jealous right now :)

There's so much veggie and vegan dishes in Ubud because it's the hippie capital of the world, I think. There are also countless yoga classes/courses/residences dotted around too if the crazy, buzzing motorbikes get to you.

Enjoy your time, and head over to the East coast for some amazing sunsets if you get the chance (you can hire cars for the day very cheap). But be warned, Seminyak and Kuta are way more commercial and busy than Ubud.

Congratulations @workntravel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @workntravel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65