Real Life Captured #137: Buenos Aires Argentina! Part Thirteen (10 Photos with Travel Pro Captions!)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! In this "Real Life Captured Series" I do my best to bring you exactly that; the real life captured from destinations all around the world! After eleven years of travel experience my favorite thing to do is walk around! That's right, I simply like to go to foreign countries and walk around. I observe (and now photograph) the people, food, culture, way of everyday life and bring it to you in this "Real Life Captured Series".

Buenos Aires Argentina is a city unlike any other I have visited in South America. It was full of life, culture, impressive architecture, and more. There was so much to do, so much to see, and besides all that it had some of the finest food in this part of the world.

This city really had me counting down the days until I had to leave. Not because I wanted to leave, but because I wanted to stay longer. "Only three days left! I still want to see this, do that, and eat there!" With a population of over seven million this city was full of energy yet one of the cleanest and safest in this part of the world.

I've been traveling for over eleven years and very seldom do I come across a destination that makes it to my list of places I must return to and even potentially spend a few months of the year. Buenos Aires has made me feel this way and now let's get a closer look at why in this extensive "Real Life Captured" photo series!

The city is full of stately, statuesque buildings.

Florida Street in San Nicolas is a great place to walk around.

Great and affordable wine in Argentina, of course!

Another incredible building with street life all around.

Twilight in a park in Buenos Aires.

Here is a photo opp of many around the city. I wonder who's idea it was to put this guy here.

Talk about leaving a trail of bread crumbs!

City bikes for all to use at a minimal cost.

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @natureofbeing @slowwalker @newhope @ripperone @mangos @ausbitbank @alexis555 @redes @gavvet @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @kommienezuspadt @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @bxlphabet @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @monika-homa @karenmckersie @travelfeed @qurator @steemitworldmap @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @xsasj @extremeromance @jedau

THANK YOU

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -34.601361 lat -58.382319 long d3scr

Sort:  

pic's is very good quality.which camera you use?

Just a good Quality Huawie Cell Phone Cam. Nothing Special.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-137-buenos-aires-argentina-part-thirteen-10-photos-with-travel-pro-captions-1533719124


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Would you say that Buenos Aries is a relatively economical place to live? And does it have winter with snow? Remember I don't do cold...

Good Question Cici! I would say it is. Less so to visit, more so to live. Nicaragua I'm sure is cheaper, I've spend time in both of these countries.

However I'd say you can get a small apartment in Buenos Aires for about 300-500 a month, and then cook your own meals and GOOOOOOD quality meals too for another $100-200.

Entertainment, and getting around the city is not expensive either. Many free public events and things to go and see. Great culture, good people, and good food. I'd actually consider spending my "winters" there. Which is December, Jan, Feb.....Their summer. How cold does it get...according to wikipedia, In June, July, August, the average lows are in the mid to upper 40sF/ 8c, highs are about 60F/16C.

Thinking about relocating? I'd live there simply because it's a very low crime, classy, sophisticated, and organized European style city for "Latin America".

Well, yes. The family is thinking about relocating in light of recent events here. But even 40 degrees is cold for me now. Living here for twenty years gets one used to warm weather all year...

Can't believe how long you've been living in Nicaragua. You must know that country inside and out. I know what you mean I can't do cold weather either in general. 40 is still nothing compared up-state NY and Canada. But then again why should we compare! Best of luck with your decision, maybe Mendoza Argentina, further north may be more up your alley.

Thanks, Dan for your input. I appreciate it.

Your post is a further confirmation how Buenos Aires could be very similar to many European cities :)

Absolutely. I did not feel like I was in Latin America at all, felt much more like Europe.

I liked your post. Specially birds picture.

Well I think you can guess which one is my favourite @world-travel-pro.

Yep. The main at the desk! 😂

Haha. Yep, the street had several displays like this one.

Hey I really enjoyed the pictures mate.

Please check out my blog if your interested in my own travels in Europe this summer. I just posted my second article, 5 things you need to know about Poland.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86