Real Life Captured #9 : Nong Mong Market Bang Sean Thailand Part One (13 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Being right on the coast of the gulf of Thailand this market has a flavor of it's own, and it's quite fishy with a good mix of crustation! It's fresh and tasty, at least early in the morning. Is it identifiable? Well, for me, some of it. This is the Nong Mong Market in Bang Sean Thailand an hour south east of Bangkok. I love markets, they offer a real opportunity to see how the locals, eat, live, and shop. Let's take a look at what's for sale!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Tip #20 : "Pay More Get Less Countries" "Pay Less Get More Countries" and Some Things to Consider. Part One

Travel Pro Tip #20 : "Pay More Get Less Countries" "Pay Less Get More Countries" and Some Things to Consider. Part Two

Travel Super Foods #5: Passion Fruit in Laos

Travel Eats #3: Pad Krapao Moo

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 13.281132 lat 100.936246 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-9-nong-mong-market-bang-sean-thailand-part-one-13-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

These supermarkets are passion and the extraordinary essence of fragrances that run out of the place. Great time and awesome post ;)

Thanks Margaret. I enjoyed the markets in Panama too. Wishing you the very best in tu nueva hugar! -Dan

Gracias de todo corazón :)

Aamazing! The colors the sweets and decoration. Thank you for sharing this experience :)

Thank you for checking it out! More to come soon :)

Hi, @world-travel-pro Wow! Amazing photos. I love these types of markets. It is my dream to someday soon be able to travel like you. If I work at it. Perhaps Steemit will allow me to do so. 🙂

So glad you enjoy my work. Thanks for the resteem. I think one day all our dreams will come true! have a great day! -Dan

Wow! That's a good one. So much there I have never seen here!

Thanks Sharon. So I got my tickets to Bangkok I'll be there Thursday Morning. So count me in for Saturday night, and and a meal out elsewhere another day too if you'd like. I'm out to Orlando Monday morning. Adios Thailand. It's been so very good to me, and so has your company when in Bangkok!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59