Travel Pro Check-In #11: Montevideo Uruguay (10 minute video)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! In these "Check-in" videos I give you the low down on the destination. I talk about my experiences and what I think of the place. I make comparisons to other countries and offer you the opinions of a long term budget traveler with over eleven years experience.

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @slowwalker @gavvet @natureofbeing @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @rigoronib @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @karenmckersie @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @lavater @kommienezuspadt

THANK YOU

Video Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -34.907219 lat -56.207061 long d3scr

Sort:  

loved your video @world-travel-pro ! nice to know how warm the people are there and how great the weather is and how safe you feel there. thanks for sharing Dan! upped earlier now resteemed!👍👍👍😀

I had a couple beers in me and feeling chatty! Good time to talk to my camera! lol. So glad you enjoyed, thank you for the up and resteem as always. Publishing a book on the steemit this week. I think you will be impressed. I'll keep you posted. Hope you are having a great weekend! -Dan

Oh wow that sounds pretty cool! for sure keep me posted Dan, thanks!👍👍👍

keep on traveling well and safely.

Gracias mi amigo!

What would be a good location to start if someone would want to be someone who travels regulary but has next to no experience leaving his home country?

South East Asia. Thailand is very travel friendly, safe, exotic, and cheap.

A couple of friends were in Thailand I believe. They all came back with pictures of them riding elephants.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-check-in-11-montevideo-uruguay-10-minute-video-1528570303


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I am very interested in what you were saying : the difficult to understand local Spanish language in Uruguay however for my learning experience it should be similar to the Spanish language spoken in Argentina. I ve never been to South America but I heard from other people about Uruguay the most western country in South America. A small country with few millions in inhabitants is easier to administrate and probably it is one of the reasons why what you were saying in the video. Thanks for sharing your ideas.

Thanks for leaving such a nice comment. Yes Uruguay a very western country but get used to some strange Spanish!

Thanks for your response I am very curious about I met few people from Uruguay during my travel and they had Italian passport, but I met many from Chile, Argentina and Peru. For me the most difficult the one spoken by people from Chile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98