Travel Pro Gear #13: Three Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro!

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! Here we have another round of three Travel Pro Items you need to be Travel Pro! This series highlights the things I travel with. These are basically everything I own, so each one is well thought out and very important; important enough to carry all over the world! Now let's see what's needed!

HDMI Cord

A brilliant Travel Pro Item if I do say so myself. After living out of hotels around the world for the most part of the last fifteen years; the TV's in hotels, even old and cheap hotels have become outfitted with HDMI cords. So why not travel with an HDMI cord?

There is nothing worse than having a long day of travel, getting settled into your room, you lay down, relax, turn on the TV, and all that you have to choose from are stations in a foreign language or CNN!

I always have some enjoyable TV programs downloaded and saved on my laptop. Hooking it up to the TV via my handy HDMI cord and watching shows on a TV screen really can be the comfort one needs while being so far away from home.

Living Travel Pro is not all about destinations and activities; it's about living a lifestyle that is comfortable for the long run. This "Travel Pro Item" helps in the comfort department in a big way and I'll always have it with me wherever I go.

Cell Phone/Camera

This item was going to be my SD disk holder thing that connects to my computer to transfer files to and from my camera. But just a few weeks ago in Buenos Aires my camera broke! Me cell phone was pretty lousy too. So for the first time in my life I got myself and very high quality smart phone that takes the place of both items.

This Huawie GW model phone I got for for $250 in Argentina fulfills my "Travel Pro Needs!" It has a 13 megapixel camera facing outward and another 8 megapixel camera facing inward. It also has all the computing power and memory space I need along with a battery that allows me to record hours and hours of video on a single charge. It also has all sorts of apps I'm still yet to learn how to use.

This is a great replacement for my old used Samsung Camera I bought for 50 bucks at MBK Mall in Bangkok Thailand and my low quality ZTE Blade smart phone I bought in Playa del Carmen Mexico last year for 60 dollars. Living travel pro without the blog for over 10 years I've had no need for a smart phone. So even though the technology has been around for years, it's all new to me and I'm finally getting with the times, and enjoying it too!

Instant Coffee

You just never know where you'll be and when you need some sort of pick me up. Sometimes you'll be in a real situation looking for a place to stay in some remote village and you are just totally lagging in the energy department. Like Pop-Eye the sailor man I'll sometimes pull this out of my bag of tricks and mix it with whatever water I have left in my water bottle. Shake it up and chug it down; giving me that boost I need to get things done.

This is not my beverage of choice, often used only in emergency like situations; but sometimes you just need a boost, need a sharp mind, and need to get things done and make good decisions. Even putting some of this instant coffee in my mouth and swallowing with a few swigs of water can be a huge help when I really need to be sharp and alert roaming the streets of a foreign county.

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @natureofbeing @slowwalker @newhope @ripperone @mangos @ausbitbank @alexis555 @redes @gavvet @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @kommienezuspadt @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @bxlphabet @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @karenmckersie @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @lavater @xsasj @extremeromance @jedau

THANK YOU

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

Wow, one of very very few Americans with an Asian cell phone :D Honestly, I never got the iPhone hype. Why should I pay a thousand bucks for something when I can have pretty much the same thing by another brand for just a fraction of the price? I have been using Asian phones for years and have been very happy with them ;)

Totally agree with you. I can't stand the I-phone logic. It's like the whole apple company is like you are either in the apple club or not. Once you go apple you're trapped buying more and more of their crazy expensive products due to compatibility issues. It's like wiping out 95% of your electronic options and stuck having to pay double for everything, for what? So you can be "cool" with you apple phone........I don't get it. What is it, like a status symbol? Ego? Not for me, thank you very much. lol

Thanks for another great comment my friend. Say hi to the lovely Miss Tammy for me! Have a great day!

Haha, so right! Not only their stuff is ridiculously overpriced but like you said, they always make you buy more and more of it. Definitely nothing that would fit in your pay-less-get-more concept, right? ;) Alright man, have a great day with your family in Florida! We will keep in touch.

100% I agree with you!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95