Ronda, one of the oldest cities in Spain. Part 1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

 Ronda is a beautiful little town. It is located about 100 km (62 mi) west of the city of Málaga, Spain.

In sunny sunshine we walked around Ronda and I used the camera a lot.

hehe, my wife had to wait for me all the time

In this part of Ronda you can see some pictures from the city and the mountains and the surrounding areas.

In the next part (part 2) I will post pictures from the museum in the city of Ronda.















    If you want to see more pictures from Ronda, click on my video


                   Wondering how Steemit works, read Steemit FAQ?

Sort:  

Wow, great historic structures and I love then buildings on the cliffs! That seems like a lot of exercise to walk around those areas!

Nice that you like it, thanks @brian.rrr

hiya, so you actually went to Spain?
wow! you took really great pictures!
sorry I was late to even check, that's the catch when am posting tired
it was like post and run really .. I missed out on checking this

I hope you had fun!
welcome to my world btw, my husband always says, shall we please just walk and no more taking pics... I couldn't say yes cause I know I easily get tempted

Hi @englishtchrivy

Yes, the trip was to Spain this time.

hehe, yes we can say that we are in our own world when we take pictures for irrationality for our partners who have to wait.

But we love to take pictures so they just wait for us, hehe

Very beautiful place in Spain @xpilar and I wish that I could visit that clean and dream-like city.

Hope you get that opportunity @cryptopie

Wow that city is very cute!
is incredible the height that I think the last shot would be a bit difficult for me to take it heheh would think that I fall hehehe I think that with a city like that, I would fill the mamoria taking pictures!

Hi @yanes94

Yes, it was hard to stop taking pictures

hehehe, it was difficult but the result is incredible!

Now we reveal your holiday place, obviously wonderful, sunny Spain, seems like you have had good weather and place is really beautiful. I love that stone bridge, it is amazing construction, wonder how difficult it was to build it.

The streets are so inviting and of course plenty of tourists. I think in none touristic season the owners of houses and buildings probably bring their property to its shine, especially the walls look nicely painted and I love those old lantern on walls. The property must be expensive, but I believe one or another would have a thought to move there once retire :)

I hope you repaid your wife for her waiting and spend sometime with her shopping, this is something women love to do, even if not buying anything but just looking :)

Hi @stef1

Yes, Ronda is incredibly beautiful and the tall bridge is a good piece of engineering art

hehe my wife has been shopping

It's very beautiful! I have never seen Ronda before..

thanks @ir3k

Great journey, all photos and videos are amazing.

By the way, the word Ronda in my country means walking or guarding to maintain security.

thank you very much @xpilar for sharing beautiful video and photos.

Hi @longberry

tanks, and thank you for info about the meaning of the name Ronda

Wow Ronda seems so cool, the first pics are amazing, con not figure out what the people see from their terraces, scary, but cool, we have a similar village here in tuscany called lucchio ^^

Hi @noemilunastorta

I googled lucchio, beautiful and much alike Ronda

Nice capture Snr. @xpilar
You have a wonderful and enjoyable trip to malaga village.. with mama @xpilar hehehe..

Very nice from mama @xpilar for allowing you stop and photographed these beautiful shots..

Kudos to you for such great capture really.. you did a great work..

Thanks for share.. waiting your next post.

Re-steemed

Nice that you like it @davidad

You are welcome. Snr. @xpilar

Realy ronda town is very beautiful. Your ronda take photography is excellent

thanks @urme33

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60