Enjoy Life and Let yourself Carry

in #travel6 years ago

Some time ago I had the desire to go on vacation outside the country, to know new cultures and places but I did not want to do it alone, I thought about doing it in the company of friends, I asked several times who wanted to take an adventure trip but at the moment I had an answer; I was not sure where to go or what to do.

Between asking one and another person what place they could recommend me and search the Internet, they told me that there were some very beautiful beaches in Cuba where I would have a good time, and for the moment that place was an economically accessible option; However, the idea of traveling to that country did not convince me at all, due to the limits and politics of that country.

Only one thing was clear, I wanted to travel and get to know new cultures, so, between one and another of the many searches for travel pages, I found flights and tourist packages available in Cuba which made me scrutinize, remembering the opinions received; and without having much experience in electronic ticket purchases I selected the option to book the flight, thinking that I would only reserve it and more ahead confirm the answer to be positive; in this way I set aside the flight for a few days while I decided (things that only happens to beginners hehe).

To my surprise two days later I received a call from the travel branch where they told me that my card had been processed successfully and my flight was scheduled for the selected day. My astonishment was such that I could not believe it, and I said to myself: Now what do I do, I have a trip to another country, alone and to Cuba? so after stressing a bit, I relaxed and managed to think calmly, to which I said: "if this happened it was because of something and I had to do it".

The trip was scheduled for a month and it was Havana - Cuba, when some of my friends realized what they had done, they were amazed and had a bit of fun with what they had done, but in the end they were happy that they were going on vacation. , a few weeks later they liked the idea and decided to buy the tickets, but to everyone's surprise, there was no availability for the same day of travel, so they tried to persuade me to change my date, which could not be achieved by the programming of the airline, however they managed to acquire their flight ticket for four days later, which in short was perfect, because that way we would be able to find a few days.

Thus began my adventure trip to a country called Cuba, which has many questions, and sometimes few answers. In the meantime, everyone commented on what it was like, what he had to take, that he should be careful and countless things; without losing time I started a new search on the Internet to learn a little more about its people, policies, transportation, tourist sites, among others, because the trip was coming and it had to be very well prepared.

When the day arrived, I already had a good itinerary of the things I had to know and go through. Once I arrived in Havana, a travel consultant was waiting for me, who would take me to the reserved hotel. With a little fright and expectations, that's how my trip began, which days later my friends joined. I must confess that it is a very tense country, but a very fun and welcoming people, for which we are dedicated to strolling in areas such as: Old Havana, the Malecon, beaches and taste their native dishes, as well as meet other tourists from diverse countries with which we exchange experiences.

Sometimes not only we must put effort to highlight the not so good things, we must also see beyond and let it be our positive attitudes that excel in environments as changing as usual. Although I personally reflected some limitations either by culture, politics, among others, we dedicate ourselves 100% to spend a pleasant holiday, full of fun and anecdotes of the lived.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yolanpalen! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56