Why do not I travel around Israel?

in #travel5 years ago

Last weekend I spoke on the phone last week with my friend who told me that he was going out for a walk in the Lower and Upper Galilee tomorrow morning, and after telling me what he had been through, he told me that I had never traveled the country, And the youth movement. Of course, here and there, as part of my military service, I was obliged to pass through a number of observation points, the so-called border patrol.

I brought two or three anecdotes from my friend. "The last time I was at Givat Hamoreh was on a sixth grade elementary school trip. The truck climbed to the top of the mountain and there was an Arab village that included three or four houses. "The village grew and became a city, and my friend continued on the route from Metula to Margaliot. Tel Aviv?" I asked. Amma to return to his car that remained in Metula has become a long story and it's a pity that transportation in the periphery is bad.

Afula Illit, looking from Givat HaMoreh.

A view of Mount Tabor from the summit of Givat Hamoreh.

The Jordan River before it was spilled into the Sea of ​​Galilee.

Free bio-pedicure in a small hidden pool on the side of the road near the Customs House.

Cranes at the intermediate station on the way to Africa - Agmon Hula.

View from Mount Meron.

Even if you pay me, I'm not willing to travel across Israel. Why?

When my children were small, I was tempted twice or maybe three to take a trip to some fizditz. The children began to nag constantly as soon as the trip began. "When will we get there" I understood the hint and since then I promised them that if they want to go wait for the school trip or the driver's license.

But worse than the children's nagging are the annoying traffic jams there and back. Today, even in the middle of the week, the roads of our country are divided. Another reason is that I believe that sleep on Shabbat is a pleasure. The Israeli worker works hard six days a week so why should I work hard on Shabbat.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello. we make a travel dapp. It’s based on steam.
If you write posts through trips.teem , This will be uploaded to steemit at the same time. (It seems like a Steemhunt)
It is still trial, but we hope many people will be interested in using it.
Thanks. (we’ll give you a extra voting.) https://en.tripsteem.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05