Travel With Liz #A picture perfect weekend away in North Canterbury, New Zealand

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends
image
image
image
It also certainly clarifies the whole harvesting process for me. From helping sort the grapes as they are brought in to precariously balancing over the fermenting process to mix them by hand – and praying I don’t fall face first in it in front of all the cute french workers, to seeing how the whole process works firsthand, I was blown away.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
I don’t say this often enough, but my eyes were thoroughly opened after spending so much time learning to forage. I couldn’t believe how many amazing plants like wild asparagus and watercress, mushrooms, and even shellfish, are right on our doorstep, if only we knew how to look for them.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
Thanks

Sort:  

Natural place for travel. really innocent

New zealand would be an amazing place to go to. In a few years when I have my house paid for I want to go there first.
Haha those pictures of the vinyard take me back to when I used to pick grapes for a crust. Now I'm a web dev.

Amazing photos!

nice, why don't you put a space between your pictures?

Congratulations @youngadventuress, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2875 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1004.35. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82