You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kuldiga. Staldzene. Ventspils, Latvia!

in #travel6 years ago

Very cool scenery! I don't know about other people, but I feel as though there is very little out there that looks like this. Not the typical thing you see in a movie. Perhaps the Latvian countryside has not been filmed to death like other places?

Sort:  

No, it hasn't. But they do film here. Just much less. We had the first or second wind tunnel here in the world and they made a blockbuster movie(I think it was with Jackie Chan) here a couple of years back but I do not know of many others. :)

Nice.

But look at that woodland. It's like everyone always focused on the "new world" for so many years that now the "old world" has become the unexplored one!

The old world for me is more beautiful than any new world somebody can lure me to :D I love to travel but I can't say that I have seen a more wonderful place than home. There is nowhere I want tio live but there. It is magical!

That's awesome! It is great that you are happy where you are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89