A jungle in the city.#1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

 Its the only national park in the world situated in the middle of a city. Nairobi National Park is a national park in Kenya. Established in 1946, the national park was Kenya's first.It is located approximately 7 kilometers (4 mi) south of the center of Nairobi, Kenya's capital city, with an electric fence separating the park's wildlife from the metropolis. Nairobi's skyscrapers can be seen from the park .

I am visiting the park this week and surprisingly the park is  just close to where my apartment is but I have never visited the park  and I know some steemers will be like what? But forgive me ,beter late than never. 

 I will show you how rich in nature , natural spices and wildlife the park is including that it is a host of the big five of the wild animals ,this being the first part of  '' the jungle in the city''  thanks to steemit we can all share our experiences all over the world while we build a cryptocurrency and a community that we all love.

I  took a photo of the national park from the top of the roof of my apartment with my smartphone.

On the rooftop you are able to see  a magnificent view of the city at far and the national park,besides you breath and feel  cool, light, gentle and fresh breeze coming from the trees  that have beautiful canopy they can be seen in the picture above .The national park looks like a beautiful African jungle.

   

With me is  my friend John with sun glasses .We are walking after we pass the first gate of the park which we paid $2.00  as entrance fee for Kenyan nationals  to  enter the park but tourists pay close between $30 to $50 but there are different charges that depends on what you are going to do and which side of the park are you visiting.As you know tourist may need a language interpreter or tour guide  .Hopefully in the future we shall use cryptos to pay for the entrance fee.

I wont forgive myself if i don't show you this spectacular view you see just after entering the gate of the park and you start feeling that you are really in nature.There is a stream passing through the beautiful trees in the park.

As you approach the savanna grass land in the park where lions are mostly found there is a resort where you can have a meal and now drive to the game park.In my next series I will show the animals and how the ordeal was ,as per now I will show you a sneak peak of how lions ''chill" in the park.

I will take photos for you when i visit there,meanwhile this are from google.Sometimes this lions find there way into the city as with some cases this year.

The maasai also graze there animals in the park putting them at high risks to be killed by the wild animals especially lions are the most notorious ones and also the lions are at risk from being killed by the maasai grazers because they are always armed with poisonous arrows and spears which they carry to protect themselves from dangerous wild animals.This happens because the maasai leave very close to the park and they have no where to graze there domestic animals,sometimes at night this lions attack their cows and goats in there farm houses which angers the maasai,the government still trying to resolve this human-wild animals conflict.

The maasai is an East African community that have preserved its culture over and over generations and are found in Kenya and Tanzania.I will write about them very soon because they have a very interesting culture  that you steemers should realy know about.

At night the lions start coming out

 

I will cover the wild animals  extensively in my next blog and also there is the monkey story from the park.

        


This picture courtesy of victor safaris shows tourists come all over the world to see wild animals inside the jungle in the middle of the city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82