A Middle Eastern Traveller Agony

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

  Hello people of STEEMIT this will be my first introduction post / like a traveler blog post, thank you.
 

Hello again my name is Mustafa Ziada an Egyptian guy studying Oral and Dental Medicine In Cairo UNI , a few years back my mother passed away and I was caught in a really bad depression mood to the level that I was abusive of myself but time passes last summer I decided to travel a long dream of my childhood , I want to see art history try some weird music everything so I started working part time beside my University to save money to travel and I got the budget that I need. 

My plans was of course for a Euro Trip (I know very mainstream but it has everything that is opposite to Egypt ) so I started getting my papers ready ( like 11 different types of papers for the embassy ) and then went to my appointment which was like a 30 sec interview then they give you a date 2 weeks after I went to have my passport to find out that I was rejected why it that ? just because they don't believe that I will come back which is nonsense I'am still a student will I throughout my career for an illegal stay in the member area state !! 

So I started to find countries that is visa-free or easy visa for my passport and since Egyptian passport Is one the weakest in the world there was no great options, so Georgia (country) was my best option that was around the last week of summer , so I applied for the online visa and got it and went to the airport and all but was stopped due to Egyptian regulations of not allowing students to travel in school year period and I had my dreams broken AGAIN, Until I waited to mid-year vacation got another visa and travelled to Georgia Finally waited like 2-3 hours at customs and it  was one of the craziest and greatest experiences in my life I loved it so much, it has a little of everything music, art, nature and great hosting nation.(will post some pic)

 Now I'am working again online and in real life plus studying for my final year of college , trying to collect huge budget to go for a tour in Asia no more euro trip (they don't want there I don't want to go 😃 ) and I wish someday I will be able to travel through hitchhiking which is very difficult due to my weak passport and people getting afraid of terrorist stereotypes although we Egyptians are not really considered  Arabs but anyway politics is bad !! MY ADIVCE for anyone move it get out of your comfort zone the world is a great place travel to heal your SOUL.
 

P.S :Sorry for my English  

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @ziada1o1 !

thanks man honor to be here :D

Congratulations @ziada1o1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77