You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Switzerland travel series - part 6 - Castle Kyburg

in #traveldigest6 years ago (edited)

Wow how lovely, COW CASTLE indeed haha it’s a grand house for cows 😂 I loved the walk around via your photos. The view from the top tower over the surrounding lands was also very beautiful. Thanks Martina, it’s funny how you didn’t know about it and found it accidentally. A great discovery. Upvoted and resteemed!

Sort:  

Exactly! I was also laughing when I read about that, lol. The pity was that there were not so many opportunities to take photos from the tower. I wanted to take many more but the walls were so thick and the windows so far away that I couldn't reach them with my camera, so frustrating :D

When I say that I live in Switzerland people imagine the Alps, lol. But the Alps are not everywhere. And to be honest I like this landscape better. I can't imagine living in the Alps. In the valleys they struggle with the sun as it's so quickly behind the mountains..

Yes! And from that time we've been there already like 10 times, even with visitors. It is easily accessible and so nice.

Thank you for your nice words dear Sallybeth. Sending hugs to sunny Spain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81