Travel Digest #478

Introduction


Hi. It's @lizanomadsoul here with another edition of #traveldigest! Enjoy the read! Also congratulations to @dvotravels for winning our recent contest! You can check out his video and the runners up here.

All featured posts will be upvoted through @steemitworldmap.
All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 My Pantanal Adventures part 1 Brazil [Dtube only] by @dvotravels

Today I am going to show you a video about The Pantanal in Brazil. The Pantanal is the world’s largest tropical wetland area. It is located in the state of Mato Grosso do Sul. The northern part is close to Cuiaba the capital of Mato Grosso. We flew to the Cuiaba Airport and were picked up for our ride to our Finca. The Pantanal spreads over an area of 145’000 to 195’000 square kilometres. It has various ecosystems and each with distinct characteristics.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 Heidelberg - one of the cutest place in Germany by @teodora

Today was Saturday so my first free day to walk around in Germany. As I said in my previous post I am in Frankfurt for a industry trade fair and I have decided to extend my stay and see what is to be seen. After the first evening out with my colleagues I dismissed Frankfurt as a tourist attraction and decided to find something in the nearby area. This is the place I had my tea while waiting for the bus that supposed to stop to ship me to Heidelberg. I arrived to early on the station as my hotel was located only 5 minutes walk.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 China #23: Even more breathtaking sceneries and romping monkeys [EN/GER] by @roadtrips

Our second day at Zhangjiajie! Again, the alarm rings very early, but this time we drive to another entrance of the park (luoguta ticket station). This is quite far away from our accommodation, and at first, we are not sure when to get off the bus. Fortunately, an older man in the bus helps us: He is super friendly and gives us to understand when we have to get off.With that help, we arrive without problems at the desired stop and are the park quite soon.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower

Want to learn more?





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://haveyoubeenhere.com/wp/2019/04/08/travel-digest-478/

Sort:  

Thank you so much for picking my post as a honourable mention, Liz! :)

you are welcome :) - Hope you are better already.

Unfortunately not. Everything is worse :( ..

Thank you for the mention team 😍

You are welcome. I hope its not your final adventure though and you keep posting on the map ;)

Definitely not my final adventure, looking at flights already!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99