Sort:  

Thank you! Switzerland is not that far from Portugal and you are welcome here anytime ;)

I know. But it's extremely expensive. Last time I was there, I paid 70€ for a meal. Just the main dish and a beer. No soup, no entrance, no dessert, no coffee.

While I was in Moldova, I usually ate like a king for less than 7.00€!!!

When I was in Lithuania, I made complete meals, from soup and bread to dessert for 1.70€

With huge differences like this, I usually prefer to visit the cheaper countries. It's the difference between visiting a country for 3 days... or for 10 or 12 days!!!

There are cheaper places too. 70 EUR is extremely expensive. Normally it should be around 30 to 40 max. You must have been in a very touristy place..

In Slovakia you can eat like a king for 5 EUR! :) I didn't know that Lithuania was that cheap! I will have to plan a trip there :)

You are right. If you go on vacation to Switzerland it does cost a small fortune. Not only the meals but also accommodation and different kind of services. Transportation is also crazy expensive here.

I was in Lenzburg, next to Zurich.

I don't know if the main cities of Lithuania are that cheap. I was in a small town called Siauliai. Very cute and with very hospitable people. I spent a Saint John Holiday there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81