Thunderstorm

in #travelfeed5 years ago

IMG_5819.jpg

The story of the photo

A walk in the woods on the banks of the Volga River was beautiful. Beautiful pine trees, spring nature and summer heat. Everything was great. I gathered branches and lit a fire. I boiled some tea and enjoyed sitting and looking at nature.

My hearing caught the obscure thunder peals from somewhere far away. The sky was thick black and blue and soon the thunder began to be heard more clearly. It became clear that there would be a thunderstorm soon.

Flooding the fire with water and quickly collecting all the things that were around the fire I climbed into my car. I wanted to go to meet the thunderstorm. Dark clouds, blue sky and white clouds created fantastic pictures in the sky.

I was greeted with powerful first raindrops. I went to the field, so that nothing would stop me from looking at the view in the sky. Strong wind and dust prevented me from watching, but still I took a few photos, which I gladly present to you.

These are the spring days of the beginning of May.

Untitled_Panorama1.jpg

The storm began to rage around, lightning flashed and I remembered that day in the Crimea, when I was in the midst of a night thunderstorm.

Then there was so much lightning around that it was scary even to me.


Such a terrible thunderstorm was in the Crimea. This time it was not so powerful, but still, dangerous.

And all was read very harmlessly. Beautiful green forest, pines, sun ...

Untitled_Panorama2.jpg

IMG_5746.jpg

IMG_5772.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=thunderstorm


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest 509.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @smeralda and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97