In the Valley of Goblins | Exploring the mystical Goblin Valley National park of Southern Utah.

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

In the Valley of Goblins



A few months ago I had the pleasure to travel to the Deserts of Southern Utah with a good friend of mine. From time to time we would go on "Photo adventures", packing up some basic camping equipment and most importantly our cameras. Dead set on getting beautiful images of what the National Parks of the United States have to offer.



This time around we chose to visit "Goblin Valley" one of Utahs most Enigmatic yet unknown spots. It's name comes from the peculiarly shaped rocks known as "Hoodoos" which are mushroom shaped rocks. But with a little bit of imagination and the right lighting these rock formations turn into villages of "goblins", giving the entire park a fairy tale like setting and atmosphere.



Source



When you explore the park and the various "villages" you honestly feel as if you are amongst hundreds of creatures. It is strange but gives opportunities for the most spectacularly photogenic moments. During this trip I brought my camera and gimbal and documented my friend and I enjoying ourselves amongst the villages of our rocky friends.



Thanks for reading and watching. Let me know what you think in the comments below. I have been traveling the past few months and have quite the archive of footage for future posts. I am so excited to have finally settled down and will be cutting through all the footage so I can have some more content for you guys. Currently I am living on a yoga eco-village and will have some of the most beautiful and interesting footage to share here with you guys pretty soon. As always I love you all and must share my gratitude that I have a place to share.

Love,

Arqetype

Sort:  

This Really Something out of a fairy tale like you have said! Hoodos are just love! This must have been alot of fun for you guys apart from High temperature!

It was amazing to experience it! Luckily we went in the spring time so the weather was perfect. Not too hot. Thanks for stopping by and commenting @faady92

tell me how hot is the weather in this place, my friend, the stalacitas formed in this place looks very nice.

it depends on the time of year. the spring and fall are the best. otherwise it is too cold or too hot.

thank you so much for answer me, well i hope some day enjoy a places like this.
be carefull with the animal, scorpions and snakes could be live in this great place.
happy saturday.

Beautiful work once again brother.. love seeing your stuff

Thank you brother! Lots more to come!

Hi arqetype,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

I love you @curie thank you sooo much!

Super cool! We have the pinnacles in West Australia. They are odd rock formations but not this cool.

I'm in Australia right now? I will have to out that on my sight seeing list! I'm currently on the e east coast but will be coming out west before my Visa is up!

@arqetype nice, well let us know when you get over here and we can have a Steemit meet up. Enjoy OZ. :)

Love your videos/gifs, it really brings everything to life

Thank you @livinguktaiwan that means a lot. I put tone of work into it so I'm glad people enjoy them!

Thank you @livinguktaiwan that means a lot. I put tone of work into it so I'm glad people enjoy them! No

Great travel article @arqetype

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)



Right on @menoski. Joined. Excited to figure out what you have going on there.

It seems that you had great time among those rocks. The mushrooms shaped rock are unique. I only can immagine that incredible atmosphere!!

It's magic man. The rocks permiate energy. It may be quieter and devoid of life but man is it powerful. Very cleansing down there! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a great comment.

Love your videos/gifs, it really brings everything to live

in my opinion.postingan you are very cool and good, in addition tu useful for me and for all colleagues steemit.dan hopefully your post will be better again amiin thanks for the postingannya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69812.77
ETH 3740.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83