You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do when passport is stolen?

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Ah yes one of my greatest concerns. I have a travelers belt with my passport on me at all times! While it may not be the most stylish things one can wear I feel so much more secure than having in a bag or leaving it in some room that I am staying in. Most of my banks have also informed me that I cannot have a replacement card sent to me if it is lost so I am taking extra precautions. But it sounds like in some cases this is just something you can't prevent. It happens. But thank you for your advice and experiences so that we can prevent these things in the future. Cheers and keep up the good work.

Sort:  

I agree on the 'not so stylish' part haha. But who cares when you are proper travelling.. You gotta watch out. Try REVOLUT for your bank card. They are great. They act like a credit card but only with the topped up money.. Maybe worth having a look for you if you are with funny banks who won't replace your card. Which bank does that btw?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66