Sort:  

Ah yes I believe so! I didn't know that. I just saw the beautiful mural post. Tulum is magic. The food and the people have all been so great. Leaving here in a week for a bit of an island vacation but I dare say we'll be back very soon.

I just read your intro post! So so awesome! My husband, @briancourteau and I are actually from Vancouver, but prior, I lived in the interior of BC for years and love Big White! Did you ever make it to Sun Peaks outside of Kamloops? So worth a visit!!!

Tulum is magic, isn't it? I always knew the Mayans were pretty clever, and the history at Tulum is wonderful, but after a tour of Chichen Itza, I have been in awe of what they accomplished!

My husband and I actually sold everything in Vancouver and came here to enjoy life; he is unfortunately sick (cancer), and we decided several years ago, that it was time to jump off of the hamster wheel. Kudos for doing the same :)

Ah awesome! Small world.

BC is such a special place. And Biggie is one of my favourite places on earth. I loved living up on the mountain, even if it sends you crazy every now and then. We never made it to Sun Peaks unfortunately. After 3 seasons at BW, I can't believe we didn't venture out further. Ah well...will just have to go back 😉 I'm still following that story of the 20 yr old boy that's still missing from up there. My heart breaks for that Mumma.

I'm so sorry to learn of Brians cancer. I caught your post the other day and it must be tough. I truly hope he can get the pain relief he so badly needs. It sounds like you've got an incredible support network here on Steemit and I hope by your side as well. We're heading up to Isla Mujeres at the end of the week, but we're so close by, so please do let me know if there's anything you need ❤

Lovely to connect with you. Sending light and love to you both x

There are so many spectacular spots in BC @jessicaoutside, but sometimes when you find one, you just stick with it!

Thank you for your kind words regarding Brian. It is of course difficult, but making the decision to come here has been the best thing. It was always in our plans, we just did it sooner than later. I am continually in awe of the support we have received from our steemit peeps; I have never been involved with any other social media platform that comes close to what goes on here!

I really appreciate your offer here as well! That's so very kind of you ❤️ Isla Mujeres is wonderful too; enjoy yourself way toooo much 😎

So nice to connect with you as well! Appreciate the light and love and I'm sending the same right back atcha ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86