Conquering Mt. Capistrano

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Hello Stemians ! It's me again, now i'm gonna take you to Mt. Capistrano.
ice_2017-04-23-12-25-28-634.jpg

Mt. Capistrano is the most prominent minor summit visible in the highways located in Sitio Binalbagan, Purok 9, Brgy. Simaya in Malaybalay City. This 610 meters or 2,000 feet high mountain has become popular hiking destination for a newbie who wants some adventure like me. In my whole existence, I never thought of getting my feet to climb up here. So now, i'm gonna share to you my experience.

mt. capistrano (1) (Large).JPG
> Before the trail starts, every climber must pay Php 20.00 for the environmental fee here and must also log some information.Also a guide is a mandatory for the trek with a rate of Php 500.00 good for 15 pax

TRAIL

mt. capistrano (2) (Large).JPG

This is the jump off place before the trail starts

The trail consist of 4 levels. The staircase, open, forested and the rocky trail before arriving at the peak. I swear, its not that easy at all. For a first timer like me I would say its really a difficult one.

mt. capistrano (4) (Large).JPG
The 1st level, a staircase with a 300 plus steps. They say it's just a warm up but I swear it was very tiring.

mt. capistrano (5) (Large).JPG

The 2nd level, a 90 degree slope I think and its a very difficult one. Good thing they have put some rope,a big help it is, be sure to have a tight grip

mt. capistrano (6) (Large).JPG

The 3rd level, also a very difficult one. This area is very slippery and there is no rope anymore, prepare to crawl and get mudded but don't worry roots are there to save you.

mt. capistrano (3) (Large).png

Finally, the last trail. Big rocks are awaiting for you though personally I would say its not that very hard but you have to be careful because the rocks are sharp and dangerous. Make sure to watch your step and hold tightly

Note: All the image of the trail is not mine. Credits to Trekero. http://trekero.blogspot.com

THE PEAK

After the 2 hours trail. At last, we have finally arrived at the peak. Honestly, I almost gave up and go back down but goodness I choose to go on because it was all worth it.

20170423_050516.jpg

We arrived still so early, it was around 4-5 am I think, so we sat for a while and wait for sunrise to come

ice_2017-04-23-19-54-00-414.jpg

Morning came and just WOW

ice_2017-04-23-12-27-23-508.jpg

Finally, Mr. Sun has shined

ice_2017-04-23-12-40-49-871.jpg

ice_2017-04-23-12-28-21-168.jpg

The rocky peak

ice_2017-04-23-12-36-54-011.jpg

Yeey for conquering Mt. Capistrano :)

How To Get There?

From Davao we took a ride from a van and traveled for 3-4 hours depending on the speed of the driver. We paid only Php 500.00 for the van fare back and forth.

Capture.PNG

Overall, the experienced was worth all the pain. I did not regret climbing up in Mt. Capistrano because of its beautiful unique features and I know someday i'm gonna share it to my children and grand children. I highly recommend you to try this one.

This ends my Mt. Capistrano adventure. I hope you had fun viewing this one. Until next time Steemians. Thank you so much. Have a nice day :)

Please do upvote, re steem and comment my post.

steemit.png

Sort:  

very good post.. happily resteemed for you lovely ladies

Congratulations, you have been resteemed because you used the #newbieresteemday tag and have a good post!

red-diamond.gif

taglifter giphy.gif

The tag-lifter looks for good #newbieresteemday posts to resteem to his 2500+ followers!

Thankyou for re steeming :)


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags,

Upvoted and resteem your post

From your steemitdavao family

steemitdavao bot.png

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81