Mount Fuji Climb Off-season with Famous YouTuber from Jayoe Nation

in #travelfeed6 years ago


Click the image to watch my travel video!

About one year ago, I climbed Mount Fuji off-season, during the winter time. I met a YouTuber just a couple of days before and we went up there together. He was Matt from Jayoe Nation that focused on travel vlog videos. He was also the one that gave me the initial spark to do YouTube vlogging and later one I also added D.Tube.

My experience back then was phenomenal. I could really feel the inspiration that I never had before even if I climbed mountains in Europe. It just was not the same as climbing Fuji. Nature was just pristine. The air was as clean as white snow and the weather was much better than anticipated.

We started very early in the morning before the sun rose. A fan of Matt got us there by car. We were very excited to get our first coffee on the first station on Mount Fuji. After that, we started climbing.

First, we saw the perimeter saying that it is dangerous and not permitted to climb off-season. We sort of ignored that sign and went up there anyway. There were two other Japanese people who followed. One of them is a woman who went to Canada to live most of her life. Another one was someone from Osaka and hardly spoke any English. I think that guy probably saved my life since I nearly fell when I went down the mountain.

The hardest part of the climb was at the very end and when you go down. If you slip, you most likely die cause there is nothing to hold on to and you just fall and slip further. So we made sure we did not slip. We borrowed one day earlier all the winter climbing clothes we needed and I was very glad that I was with Matt since he was more experienced, having climbed Mount Everest before already.

The feeling when you get on the top is not to be described, you cannot put it in words. Whenever I felt bad after that, I just have to remember back to that point and I am good again. It is so powerful even to this day.

I highly recommend everyone who goes to Japan to climb Mount Fuji to the top. Ideally, do that just before the season closes so there are not too many people climbing and yet it is not too dangerous.

I shall put up more videos about Japan soon. So stay tuned!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bikeitjohn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54