You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mount Friendship Peak (5272 m) trek report

in #travelfeed5 years ago

You're very courageous to climb all that way. I remember a hiking excursion for gym class in Cegep and I could barely climb one steep mountain ridge. Those pictures though, makes me think of Caradhras from Lord of the Rings.

The Himalayans, I hear is where you get pink sea salt. Have you even been to the foothills where the salt comes from?

Sort:  

Namaste @binkyprod , First of all I would like to thank you for your visit to my blog and secondly for you nice words in comment section. I was very bad in hiking earlier, you won't believe I completed my very first trek in 14 hours to reach 14 kms, that time I decided that I will never ever go to any trek but now I can not imagine myself without hiking/trekking or mountains.
There is a place near to my house called "Gumma", and that place is famous for its pink Himalayan salt but now days due to un-stabilisation of mountain the agency is not working anymore here. They moved to some other place. But yes I have been visited many places where can get the Himalayan pink sea salt.
May Himalaya bless you. namaste

Thanks.

That's inspirational. To know how you started off. It's motivational.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93