You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do when passport is stolen?

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I never lost things. At least not until now.
But in more than one people try to take my stuffs: thief on a metro station in Paris saying he help me to buy my ticket; a man came and tried to open my bag in Montmarte (what the hell !!! I'm here man in front of my bag); another thief wanted to distract me while his partner was taking my backpack on a train in Brussels (i swear that backpack already was part of me); 2 man following us in El Cairo; a man asking me if a wanna buy a gun in San Salvador; I saw how some guys took baggage from a bus in Leon; in Suceava some other guys came to me because they were thirsty, they were druggies and i just gift them my bottle.
I haven't been in Bali, how is there?

Sort:  

How, a lot of different scenarios right there! Bali is tricky lol. You gotta watch your stuff at all times. People snitching bags off you while riding scooters... or pulling on your headphones to get to your phone and 'normal' stuff like that! :)

Riding scooters next to you and then, zasss, bye bye stuffs. When you get down "ohh i can't find the money for mangos @tinadahmen gave me...., maybe it felt from the scooter..."
mmmm Interesting !!

Yeah, pretty normal XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70