You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque - the pearl of ABU DHABI

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I'm at my in laws with their slowest internet in the world so it took me AGES to load the pictures, but oh boy it was so worth the waiting!

I must say WOW! I love mosques in general and this building is grand! I love that they always use so much marble to cover the courtyards.

You make me think about my experience from Morocco. The mosque in Casablanca is the largest one in the West Africa. When I was there I was young and I didn't know anything about Islam so I just wanted to enter the mosque with my shoes. The moment I put my feet inside, a guy come running towards me and really yelling. He scared me to death. I think he was upset that I didn't cover my hair as well. Don't judge me please - I really had no idea :D I just wanted to go inside and admire the interior..

Mosque in Abu Dhabi is so much better and I'm glad that you showed us the interior as well. And some of the details that you said are fascinating. Look at that chandelier! It's the most beautiful chandelier that I've ever seen. And those pillars! I wonder how long it takes to walk around the mosque :)

Your photography is superb! Your night photos are simply amazing! This is a top quality post!! Thank you for sharing! I'm amazed!

Sort:  

I really love your comments! <3 You always have something interesting to say, a lot of goodness flows from your words!

Fortunately, it did not happen to me, but I understand that you may have been scared. In general, it is better not to fall into people in such places :) they treat it very seriously.

When I drove a city bus at some point, the driver stopped literally in the middle of the street, turned on the emergency lights, then announced to passengers that he must leave for some time. Where did he leave? To the mosque :)

Thank you very much for kind words <3 I try to vary something with each trip;)

Best regards!

Awwwww, thank you so much! ❤ It's so sweet of you to say that!

Yes, I've heard that too. It doesn't matter what they do, but when it's time to pray, they go to the mosque.

I was working with people who were based in Middle East countries and I visited a few of their offices there. Each of them have a small carpet there and when it's time to pray, they spread the carpet, kneel down and pray. It doesn't matter that it's during the working hours 😉

As you say, they do take it very seriously..

Have a great rest of the weekend wherever you are at the moment! 😉

Fully deserved <3

I have not seen it outside the mosque yet, for us Europeans are an interesting experience ;)

I am currently in Warsaw. Last week I came back from Rome, I have some material that will probably appear here in a while. I still have not published material from Norway.

All the best for you! We are in touch ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82