You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Return to Rock Nook Mill

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Oh my God, I'm with you on jumping through holes. I know they're not going to kill you but I have had some big boo boos going in places that looks like they were a maybe but really should have been a no thank you. That bottom floor was a big nothing, but like you said the graffiti was kind of cool and I always like to see where people deem worthy of their time. And now I'm sitting here as I'm reading this wondering if those weed toking Fool's came back? I know I know I have to read to the end to figure that out. Now see? You have me worried about you.

I'm glad you went back because this really made a worthy visit and those last pictures that you took with the sky on the very top were awesome! I never thought of myself as being attracted to the urbex, but the different components mixed with rust and the Eerie feeling as I wander about with you happens to be slightly addicting. Thank you for taking us this and look forward to the next one. Or even coming back here. You really had me going better with those noises as you're down in the basement listening to them talk upstairs. Better than a ghost story.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks @dswigle, the top was worth going for and what we missed last time. I figured a blue sky day may enhance the view and we were lucky it was one of those.

The colour contrasts are amazing, and you really start to appreciate some of the stuff you see after a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88