You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and Mystery on the Saint-Jacque’s Way: Palencia, Santa Eufemia de Cozuelos

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I could not agree with you more if I tried! It has such remarkable elegance and I love the rounded exterior lines. Monasteries are always amazing places and not always because of their structures but because of what they truly mean. How fortunate that they converted this into a different venue and saved this exceptional Romanesque building. The entire structure is in the shape of a Latin cross and they have such unusual carved motifs just like the one that is in the chess boards.

So much that is still intact and it had such an excellent state repair. I even all of the preservation because as you said B6 are irreplaceable in their historical sense and I did not realize how far back this existed! That makes me even more amazed! Your pictures are absolutely stunning and I am so happy that you took the time to share your pictures and your words with us.

I have never ventured to your profile but I have followed you, hoping to find more amazing work when I go there to check you out.

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful post with us. As always, I wish you a most wonderful night.

Upped and steemed

@tip 1.00

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind comment, because it encourages us to continue an arduous task, in which I have been involved for many years. I feel grateful, because for years I have traveled many roads of my country, faced many difficulties, invested effort, time and money to show the world part of the historical, artistic and cultural wealth of my country. A work and an effort, which has not always been compensated (and I am not only referring to economic matters), but which has brought me pleasant moments. This building, in fact Romanesque, still conserves in its plant, apart from the Latin cross, as they used to be generally all, remains of the old basic Visigothic constructions, that in some way is demonstrating, also, the evolution of the Art in those supposed periods of the History. Thank you so much again.

I can assure you that the pleasure is all mine! Thank you for all of your hard work on this!

Thank-you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75