You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KALAHARI DREAMS

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I can't even begin to explain how this touches me to the core. The words wrap themselves around my soul, pressing the communion of history and survival, showing me that even this most difficult life became adaptable to these latter-day survivalists.

The ostrich eggs were an amazing way of saving water with the harsh conditions out there. I cannot imagine the people of today being that ingenious. They no longer think in those same terms.

Your paint your words in a most eloquent way and your stories have become a mini-legend in my mind. You love your country, its people and the stories behind each one.

I must say that I have never witnessed birds living in such a huge commune typestyle. This was so interesting, I had to stop and Google it!

It is a live art form, these stories and I thank you for sharing them. I'm taking you home to share.

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

Indeed @dswigle we are very far from such ingenious survival! I'm delighted - as always - by your response and for your efforts to find out more. I am happy that you can appreciate my word art and thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92