You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trip to Lago di Como In Winter - Europe Diary #1

in #travelfeed6 years ago

It was very nice to see that marvelous place in photos and to read about your wonderful trip! Italy is one of the most beautiful country in Europe (I'm from Romania)! This is not a text from a tourist book, this is my opinion, although I have never been there, yet :) I'm watching Rai Uno, the firs and most known Italian Tv and I've seen many, many places.
European countries have a long history and some countries were able to preserve the old buildings, statures and artworks. Those old houses have a long history and that makes those places so great. It's nice to visit there no matter the season. This is up north, so winter is wonderful as well. Have you heard that Italian they are speaking there? They have a special and cute accent, king of German ish :)
The pizza looks great and those narrow streets and the houses are beautiful!

Sort:  

Thank you @erikah
I had a very close friend from Romania when I was living in Europe..One of the best and most humble people I have met..and always wanted to see the beauty in Romania, but couldnt..she told me so much about the churches and Castles from Romania, and was so fascinated..I hope I can travel thr sometime.
I did live there for some time and yes, i had the opportunity to talk to locals in Como, they do have an accent and its quite nice, I had some trouble understanding as there aren't many english speaking people.
Have you been to Como lake?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68321.07
ETH 3570.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18