You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trip to Lago di Como In Winter - Europe Diary #1

in #travelfeed6 years ago

It looks beautiful even though very cold! It's awesome you found friends to tour with. That's the best way to have fun. The prices don't really sound so bad at all, considering the location. All of the trees look amazing, especially the palms. This is not something I would have expected to see in such a place. Good for you to be so adventurous, and I look forward to your next post :)

Sort:  

@fitinfun Thank you for stopping by..and for your kind words..I felt 50 euros on a sharing was a lot, but i got a good deal later, but i understand why it would be so expensive, the location was perfect, wondering how expensive it would be in summers..I think i spend hours just looking at those willow trees..they looked gorgeous and so mysterious.
Have you been to Como lake?

No I haven't. I was in Europe in the late 1970's but not there. I'm in SE Asia now and probably won't get over there soon. I'm very glad to see it through your eyes though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.41
ETH 3517.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15