Sort:  

Oh my @gabrielatravels, it looks absolutely beautiful there, so green and so tranquil with the gracious buildings and the mountains, no wonder you felt at peace! God certainly created a wondrous world, if only man could take care of it like these people do! Lovely post.

Indeed. If more people will act like these families..the world would be way better than that.. thanks for stopping by my dear! :)

What an absolutely stunning place. Nature in all her glory doesn't seem to be disturbed at all by such a beautiful building. Wonderful.

Thank you for sharing this place. I love the picture of your boots...

Thank you very much! You are so right :D
And thanks, taking a picture with the boots at the end of the day/destination is like a tradition, lol. So you'll pretty much find one picture like that in every post :)

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest #432 and we upvoted it through @steemitworldmap. If you enjoy what we do, consider supporting us by:

Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower


The more support we get, the more we can give back! :)

Congratulations @gabrielatravels! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, what a lovely place to visit!!
You got some great shots!

Thank you so much! ❤️

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=gabrielatravels
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=let-s-travel-together-93-schitul-pietroasa-monastery-pietroasa


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 399 (02/13/19)

Whoa! that's a beautiful church!! Do you travel alone?

Thanks! Nope, with my family. It's a family business hahaha. We all share the same passion :)

WHOAAAAA ! ! ! Girl you're lucky !

My family loves traveling but these days, we're too busy to even travel together. I really want to travel but I lack friends who live nearby.... So if I want to travel, I must visit one of them or they visit me, only then I can travel :(

Anyway, where do you usually draft your writing?

I know how it feels :( I also don't have friends who love traveling. Only few and then they want to just visit a city nearby, not the wilderness of nature.

I usually draft my writings on busy.com, they are automatically stocked there but it's a limit of 6 posts I think? (Forgot the limit, lol)

But I don't usually prepare my posts with long time before posting. Just with 2-3 days before or when I have a hard period coming then I get ready around 2-3 posts. But that's easy because I post only once every 6 days :)

Actually urban exploring is fun (as long as you don't visit shopping malls) ...

Thanks for the tips, I'll try to do it and see if I have adventure I haven't told! maybe there are some :-D

have a great weekend !

Really like those structural pics at the beginning of the post - the landscapes are nice too. Your articles are always great. Thanks for showing us the area.

Strawberries! When were those taken? I mean which month. The rainy mountains do still look good on photos. I imagine I can feel the fresh air. Somehow the atmosphere your journey logs bring is easy to feel.

In July 2018 :)
Loved the strawberries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95