You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sails on the harbour

in #travelfeed5 years ago

City parks always are oddly peaceful, despite their locations. It is as though the mind is willing to make some exceptions - Well, we aren't exactly in the middle of the woods, but we will take what we can get.

It does sound like an exciting city. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Sort:  

I agree...It's like we block out the drone of traffic and simply find what we are looking for. Don't laugh, but I do that grounding thing a bit when the weather permits...Shoes and socks off, walk on the ground..You know. Feels good and whether it has healing properties or not feeling good is good enough.

I waffle back and forth on whether I believe in stuff like grounding. I feel it, but I am also a constant skeptic. Nothing can circulate in my brain without a heavy dose of doubt. Gardening is by far the best thing for my well being, so I don't fault you in the least.

It feels better than having shoes on I guess. Still, if the feeling is only in my mind I'll take it. I understand the believing thing though...I rarely believe people. Very rarely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82