You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔥 10 FACTS ABOUT THAI FOOD CULTURE

in #travelfeed6 years ago

nice post buddy. I am happy to see you are enjoying it so far! If you find one of the "Champ" noodle stands that is yellow (white normally means no pork products) ask for a "Bah-Mee-moo-naam-toke" It is my favorite Thai noodle dish and uses the yellow noodles and 3 kinds of pork with a mildly spicy sauce, add a bunch of crushed peanuts and basil leaves for extra flavor. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thank you my friend! 🙏

I fell in love with Thailand! People, food, weather, prices - how you can't like it? 😁

I'm going to look for this dish, I have a few more days and maybe I'll make it.
I know the yellow noodles and I think it is delicious! I ate it in Hokkien styles and it tasted awesome! It has a very nice texture.

Do you live in Thailand or you have travelled here?

I have lived there for nearly 15 years. :) it's not that i don't like it, but being allowed to legally live there, and not just visit, is a real pain.

My current host told me the same thing. He lives here for almost 20 years and has to renew his visa every year even though his wife is a Thai and they have a 7-year-old son.

For me, 'staying longer' is a matter of 2-3 months, so a simple visa will be enough. And how do you handle the bureaucracy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81