You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The price I pay to travel the world - A love letter I wrote to my ex three years ago

in #travelfeed6 years ago

This really hit home as I'm currently in this position; not with love but rather the fact that I left family so dear to me back home. However, a popular Jamaican proverb says "if yuh waa gud, yuh nose affi run". In others words, we have to make sacrifices to attain the things that we want. I am paying a very high price for this moment in my life but at the same time, I'm grateful for it as it has caused me to heal from a broken heart as well as provide for myself and family. Anyway we take it... Whether we stay or we go, there will always be a price to pay. It is then up to us to try and make the best decision that will create a positive effect in the long run and that is exactly what I'm doing.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and your own personal experience. Great, you are standing your ground.. and you are right, we always loose out on something, or win something else on the other side... In the end it comes down to perception what serves you in the long run, correct.
Time will heal the broken <3 :-*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70