Slice of life passing by in VietnamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Slice of life passing by in Vietnam

The road is long, my friends, very long. When you think you have seen it all, you realize you have not seen any of it. I have started an ESL job here in Vietnam, so it looks like I will be in Hoi An for at least three months. I had to take this job as the funds I thought I would have, are not looking like they will be coming in. That is very disappointing and makes me sort of not like people. (* I sold my company of 10 years to people who said they would pay, but as the sparrow fly, they are not at the moment - this is a story for another day, however).

The ESL job.

Every day a driver named Mr.Tue comes to get me. I sit on the back of a Honda Wave 110. Together we drive across Hoi An, over some old bridges, past rice fields and more. The other day I took my camera with me on this ride. The goal was to capture some of the sights on the way.

Here are some photos from the adventure from Hoi An to my ELS job. I think these turned out good and will do another batch again.

This is an EPIC old bike I stumbled across in the woods one day. So many stories must be held under that chipped paint. So Many

We would set out for the school at sunset, and drive past endless side roads like this.

Over waterways with people on bikes stretching in the setting sun.


Kids would be getting home or going out on bikes.


Others would ride past as well on their bikes and not even take notice.

Past large beasts of burden walking in from the fields after a hard day's work.


Also past a lot of flaming trash, just left burning on the side of the road.


Past people working in their shops, fixing bikes, or just living, doing what they do.


Life. Its a slice of life for a second that was captured and now shared with you.

Enjoy~

You can see more photos of this drive here

https://roamingsparrow.smugmug.com/Vietnam-2019/Slice-of-Life-Driving-in-to-work/


FollowMyJourney.jpg

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving an Upvote, or a crypto Tip in support:

  • Bitcoin: 18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
  • Ethereum: 0xdf617bc628cae0393779e487695e4fad5a724370
  • litecoin: LYxRHK6UVAozNH38uW8boPpBxSdtx67Cgt

Or if you want to see other things I do, you can...

Follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/roamingsparrow/
Check out my webpage:
https://roamingsparrow.com/
Buy some of my stock photos here:
https://roamingsparrow.smugmug.com/

Thank you for your support!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jacuzzi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=slice-of-life-passing-by-in-vietnam


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 59% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @jacuzzi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for posting through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 25% bonus upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94