You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Todorovden Traditional Horse Races Part I - Bachevo Village

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Howdy sir manoldonchev! this is such a wonderful post! I love the great shots you got, you have an eye for good photos. Do the people dress like that for everyday life or are those traditional clothes for this race day? I'm recharging my voting power for a couple of days but I'll be back to vote. I'm resteeming too.

Sort:  

Thank you, sir janton!

I think literally nobody dresses like that for normal life. Maybe there's some exception somewhere but those are clothes only performers use now and some people at holidays - for show. They're a kind of a cultural heritage.

ok very good sir. You are going to do another post about those races? Is that an isolated village up in the mountains?

Yes, I am going to - about other places. This one, Bachevo, is in the feet of Rila Mountains, a good road leads to it from a town at 6 kilometers or about 4 miles this side of a mountain pass. So not too isolated, but no train or intercity buss going there. Local bus lines do work, though. Riding and other kinds of tourism bring people there. It's also not very far from ski resorts. About 16 kilometers or 10 miles.

Howdy again sir manoldonchev! thanks so much for the explanation, the town and the whole country is very unsual and interesting to me, I know nothing about Bulgaria but would love to visit someday!

You're welcome, I can find you a horse, too, if you want one.

haha! that would be great, thank you sir manoldonchev!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87