A Month In New York City 🗽

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

New York City is the kind of place that can set your soul on fire, excite you and leave you feeling overwhelmed all at the same time.

It’s an electric place and there’s so much to see!

PB183869-1-sunrise-over-new-york-city.jpg


My first visit to New York City was for 1 week only. A week jammed packed full of sightseeing, eating and walking. A lot of walking. Come to think of it, a lot of eating too! But I felt like I hadn't even touched the sides. So a year later, Ben and I decided to visit again for another week. Still not enough. So the next time, we decided to stay for a whole month and do it right.
 
Late last year, we booked an Airbnb in New Jersey with the most incredible view of Manhattan. I just couldn't believe it. Growing up I'd seen so many views like this on TV and now I was standing right in front of it. And although it felt like I could reach out and touch the city, it was an hour bus ride away. We could see Central Park from our balcony but we had to travel interstate to feel the buzz of the city.

We did a heap of exploring while we were there. We got to enjoy the Autumn colours in Central Park, the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade and the Rockefeller Christmas tree.

I absolutely love New York City. Here are some of my favourite photos from our time there.

Empire State Building

A trip to New York isn't complete without a photo of the Empire State Building. This photo was taken from the Top of the Rock at sunset.

PA270612-empire-state-building-sunset.jpg


DUMBO, Brooklyn

From Washington Street, you have this incredible view of the Manhattan Bridge. And it perfectly frames the Empire State Building.

PA270300-yellow-cab-dumbo-brooklyn.jpg


Statue of Liberty

A ferry ride over to Liberty Island will ensure you have a great view of Lady Liberty. You can however see her from lots of vantage points all over the city. This shot was taken from the Brooklyn Heights Promenade.

PA280802-state-of-liberty-sunset.jpg


Central Park

An amazing place to take a stroll. I go each time I visit New York and I still don't feel like I've seen it all. It is particularly beautiful in the Fall.

PB210226-autumn-central-park.jpg


Bow Bridge, Central Park

My favourite bridge in Central Park. It is packed full of people during the day, but if you go early enough, you can get the place to yourself.

PB270168-bow-bridge-central-park-autumn-nyc.jpg


Tudor City Overpass

This place offers great views of the best building in NYC (in my opinion), the Chrysler Building. Who doesn't love some art deco architecture?

PB210445-tudor-place-yellow-cab-nyc.jpg


Rockefeller Christmas Tree

Super stoked to have seen the Rockefeller Christmas Tree in all its glory. Last year it was brought in from State College, Pennsylvania and it weighed 12,000 kgs!

Rockefeller-Christmas-Tree-Pano.jpg

Brooklyn Bridge Park

Probably one of my favourite places to photograph in NYC. Along the water's edge stand these raised stumps. And behind them, a great view of Lower Manhattan.

20161108-163528-lower-manhattan-skyline-sunset-brooklyn.jpg

Thanks for reading! If you like my content, please resteem, upvote and comment.
JessicaOutside-logo-black.png

All content is my own unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Stunning photography...upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you my friend! Appreciate it very much

Wow, magnificent pictures! And the colors in the first one are amazing!
I did have a brief 4 days stint in New York but it definitely was too short. I get why you came back for a full month. And given only the pictures you shared here, I guess it was totally worth it! 😅

Cheers man! That sunrise was top of the list from last year. I remember launching out of bed that morning when I realised the whole room was turning pink. INSANE!
Yeah I'm glad we went back. I tend to feel a bit guilty when I drag Ben all over town to take photos, especially when we're only in places for short amounts of time.

Wow. Your pictures are fantastic! Thanks you to give us your spot to take photos. I want to go to NYC!

Thanks very much. I'm glad you like them. It is a beautiful city 💙

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thanks so very much legends! Really appreciate it

Your post is "RESTEEM OF THE DAY" by @appixx ;)

Thank you very much! That's very kind of you 💙

Beautiful photos of Newyorkciti, I praise and do not know what to say and when to be there😍😍

Thank you ❤ I'm glad you like them!

Yes that's my good friend, Between Two Places can be friends

Your photo from this post has been featured in Photofriend's Favorites #8! Great job!

Thanks so much! I really appreciate it 😀

Stunning images with insane colors! Nice captures!

Thanks very much. Incredible sunrise that day 👌

Gorgeous set of photos! Very enjoyable post! Do you feel that a month was long enough to get to know NYC?

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

Well I still feel like there's so much more to see but 1 month was enough for me, energy wise. It's a pretty full on place.

Every photo is stunning Jesscia!

Cheers Cam. Thanks very much for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62