You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vancouver Island and Kayaking with the Killer Whale!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Amazing photos @dboontje! How were you able to get so close to the bald eagles? I've seen a few before but always from the ground and at a great distance. Even from that far away my movement has scared them away. Those are some truly incredible pictures you captured. I'm in awe of the bald eagle, the whale and the scenic shot of the mountains. Truly beautiful.

I'm having the same reaction to the Orca's as you had. You can kayak with them!?!?! What?!?!! Hahaha that has got to be the coolest thing ever. It's a shame you didn't get to see one first hand but I guess that gives you even more reason to re-visit in the future.

Thanks for sharing! You've got me extremely interested in visiting Vancouver island. It seems like an incredible part of the world.

Sort:  

Thanks Jocqua.
Coming from you means a lot for me since I just checked out your blog. You're drone skills fascinate me.
The bald eagles were an obsession for me I have to say. And there was absolutely no better way to approach them other than the kayak. It took some effort to spot them early so I had time to grab my camera. Then it's a game of patience and being really quiet.
About the orca's, It is still a shame for me that I didn't spot them but yes, we will go back eventualy.

Thanks for taking time to read my blog. Getting someone excited for the things I experienced myself is what I love to do. I will follow you hoping that I see more drone action this year.

Absolutely man! And thanks for checking out my stuff. I gave you a follow back too. I've captured a ton of cool drone stuff all around the world. Everything for scenic stuff to wildlife. It's a lot of fun!

I see you're from the Netherlands. I've been to Amsterdam a couple times. Only in the winter though. I'd love to visit in the summer. It's such a cool city. I've spent a little time outside Amsterdam as well but I can't remember the name of the town I was in.

My family and I have literally gone searching for bald eagles to try and get a glimpse of them. That's why I was so stoked to see your close ups of them. Where I'm from is apparently one of the highest concentrated areas they migrate to. I live in Northern Illinois in the United States. But like I said, they spotted us from quite a distance away and took off. We chased them for a bit in our car and got some cool views but only from the ground and looking through a pair of binoculars.

Anyway, I'll be sure to check back in with your travels! Definitely intrigued by your travel experiences and would love to follow your footsteps to Vancouver Island. I've actually been to Vancouver one time and I loved the city.

Cheers!

Yeah go Amsterdam! But honestly though, there's a lot more in Holland than Amsterdam. Make sure you'll visit again and I'll give you some recommendations.

It was my first time seeing the bald eagle. So impressive it is unheard of! Next time, bring a kayak and be a floating rock :D

Steem on!

Awesome man! Definitely will some day. Would love to see all that Holland has to offer.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81