You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mount Friendship Peak (5272 m) trek report

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Well you definitely got my attention. Especially with all those beautiful photos. It seems like quite the daunting task. I could feel the negative degree weather as you explained it. I've had to bear similar frigid coldness in Chicago. But I was only waiting for the bus hahaha Still, nothing feels better than a warm cup of tea or a steaming mug of hot chocolate on a cold day like that.

Thank you for sharing your journey! I can only imagine what it would be like to witness such beauty firsthand. You did a great job documenting it.

Stay safe on your future travels and steem on!

Sort:  

Namaste @jocqua, Thank you for paying attention. ha ha well said nothing feels better than a cup of tea or a steaming mug of hot chocolate on a cod day. and one thing we had hot chocolate with us but due to low gas in cylinder we couldn't make it. But after getting down we celebrated our success with one big mug of hot chocolate.
Thanks for your kind words, May Himalaya bless you with full power. Following you now.

Awesome man! I'm in New Zealand right now and a good warm cup of hot chocolate sounds SO good hahaha it's just cold and wet all over Wellington. Not nearly as cold as the Himalayas though. Thanks for the follow! I've hit you back as well. Safe travels and I look forward to running into you in the future. Cheers!

Wow New Zealand, I never been to outside from India but when I saw the cricket stadium on live cricket matches, that feeling kind of fascinating. Good luck mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90