You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 must-visit museums in Vienna

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Great post!

I've been to Vienna a couple of times and the museums are top notch. I only passed by Museumsquartier as contemporary art for the most part isn't my thing. Perhaps some day I'll go inside. I recently visited Madrid which has comparable quality museums.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment!
To be honest, contemporary art isn’t really my thing either but there was some sort of historical continuity from the Leopold Museum to the Mumok that I found really interesting and I ended up quite enjoying the experience, although I didn’t expect to. ^^
Madrid is a fantastic city too! I remember visiting the Reina Sofia museum and enjoying it a lot. It definitely deserves to be on the list of places to go for museum lovers. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75