You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheap and tacky souvenir or valued family heirloom?

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Haha😀😀

I'm sure she will be happy with souvenir dome. Collection of items is a hobby for some people. My friends actually collect old curriences from history.Bath is actually a beautiful city. I applied for masters in university of bath in automobile engineering but I could not get through.

I have never heard this medicinal spring waters. However I heard about hot baths in my old English textbooks where water boil automatically.As you said it is easy that people make money out of people sentimemts. But you chose to buy a book wisely. Hope you are having good time with little cutie and family. Wish to see more photos from your vacation, especially with cutie🤩🤩.

Sort:  

There are a number of 'Spa' towns in the UK where there is a spring, or spa that dispenses magical water from deep within the earth. Often laden with minerals, the Victorians used to flock to these places to drink and bathe in the magical (and often smelly) waters.
As well as Bath, which dates back to Roman times, we have Scarborough and Harrogate up in Yorkshire, and Leamington Spa...Im sure there are more!

Thank you very much for the information friend! I wish I take bath in that magical waters soon😊😊!!

I blame it for making me go bald lol ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66