You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Mallorca - Part 4

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I missed you, Martina, and your trips. Finally, I was able to make it here. I hope I can check out your other posts as well.

That beautiful sunset really set the tone for this post and it was quite enjoyable as always. Good thing you stopped by Bunyola. It does look like a quiet place. I think it's okay not to get on board on the tourist industry. It would help in preserving this place. With the help of social media, it is a free promotion anyway. People are always in search for a new place to go and sooner or later, Bunyola could be as touristy as everywhere else.

Church of Sant Bartomeu is impressive. Religious or not, it's always good to visit churches such as that and be amazed by its architecture. Those streets are narrow indeed. Reminds me of some roads we have here. It is one way in most parts that when two cars meet, one has to back up until there is a wide enough space for two cars so one car can give way to the other.

It may be a tiring day but it's all worth it.

That pineapple girl is a cute one lol!

Sort:  

I missed you and your comments Arief! I haven't seen any posts from you lately but I might have missed something so will check it out asap! :)

I also think that it's good that not all places try to be as touristy as possible. It is nice to go somewhere where you can still feel the real life and traditions. Or at least this is what I enjoy the most on traveling.

You are right! We are catholic but we visit all churches that we come across :)

The roads are just TOO narrow. They were not designed for cars. Plus lots of locals drive big strong cars so that they can easily drive in mountains too so it happened that when we were walking there we had to get closer to the wall to let the car pass. Crazy! :)

It was absolutely worth it. Mallorca has so much to offer and I'm happy that we were not only lying on the beach all days.

She was the cutest! When I first heard her I couldn't really understand what she was saying. And when I understood I couldn't stop laughing. I even told her that she was right :D

Thank you for reading and also for putting together another kind comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83