You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelling in Spain: Patones de Arriba

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Wonderful! Thank you for sharing this gem, @juancar347!
I will be traveling with my girlfriend, also a photographer in Southern Spain in late May and I hope to see and make photos of such amazing places there too. All your recommendations are highly appreciated!

Have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you very much. The south of Spain also has very interesting and picturesque places, depending on what you are looking for. Its beaches are great, but they're usually crowded. Your little white villages, they're really pretty. There are very special areas, such as the Alpujarras, in Granada, whose surroundings and small towns inspired Gerald Brenan. Other places, such as Seville and Cordoba, stand out for their monumentality. From Cordoba, apart from the mosque-cathedral, it is highly recommended to visit the Jewish Quarter, a unique experience and the street of flowers. About 7 or 10 kms from Cordoba, picturesque and romantic, the ruins of Medina Azahara and Almodóvar with its imposing castle. Anyway, my friend @lightcaptured, rest assured that both you and your girlfriend, I think, whatever destination you choose in southern Spain, you'll find many wonders to think the trip was worthwhile. I hope I know you have. A hug and thank you again

Thank you so much, @juancar347, for these recommendations! We try to avoid the crowds, so as you suggested we'll go and enjoy the little whitewashed villages and the hidden gems of the region. I'll make sure I share many of those images once we get back! 🍻📸👏

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure, friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84