You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out of the comfort zone, and into the wild north west! Day 1

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Thanks for sharing your journey with us @natubat!

I've spent most of the past two weeks away from internet connections

Oh man, that must have felt great!

I had already offered to pay £10 a night for camping in their garden, and with the wind gusting up, an extra £20 extra seemed a small expense for a warm bed and a cooked breakfast.

Good choice :) I am more a hotel person instead of tent, so I would have agreed right away I guess :D

As I lay in my warm bed that night, listening to the wind howling outside, I knew I'd made the right decision!

Right! :)

Sort:  

Haha - yes I can see your point about the warm bed. But it's nice feeling so close to nature (when it's not too windy). And you're right, it was quite nice having a break from the internet. I think it made time go more slowly.

Well I need some of those days where time goes reeaaaalllly slowwwwww... As lately it seems to go very fast with lots of work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84