Wadi Rum, Jordan part 2 約旦瓦地倫之2

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

No trip in the desert would be complete without camels, especially in Wadi Rum where TE Lawerence is said to have travelled some 1400 miles on camelback. So significant was his trip at Wadi Rum that it was made into one of the greatest film in history - Lawerence of Arabia.
沙漠裏一定不能少得駱駝, 尤其著名的約旦瓦地倫沙漠。 當年英國軍官勞倫斯上校在這裡騎駱駝走了1400多英里 ,之後還拍成經典電影沙漠梟雄。
wadi04.jpg

I didn't follow Colonel Lawrence's footstep on camel, as when I was at Wadi Rum there was some kind of disease outbreak from camels, not that I would have taken a ride anyway as I don't like animals. So I continued my tour of Wadi Rum on this jeep.
我不喜歡動物,沒有像羅倫斯上校般騎駱駝遊覽瓦地倫,只是乘坐四驅車。
wadi08.jpg

Driven by this guy, whose name I have completely forgotten. That's the guy on the left by the way, not the one on the right, I would be in big trouble if I forget his name... Anyway, for the purposes of this post, I'm going to called our driver Fred.
司機大哥名字已忘記,就叫小福吧。
wadi19.jpg

To be honest, I'm not sure where I went in Wadi Rum as it is absolutely massive. Its total area is 720 square km, and to put it in perspective, that's the same size as Singapore!!!! There were no roads of course, and every rock and cliff looked very similar, but was actually unique in their own stunning way.
瓦地倫面積龐大,一共有720平方公里,跟星加坡一樣大小噢!
wadi05.jpg

Normally, when I write my posts, I like to research on internet and include the names of the places I've been to. I didn't have much luck this time as I honestly couldn't tell one cliff and rock formation from another, so I'm just going to take you on a virtual tour this time.
平時寫文章我都會把去過的地點名字加到文章裏,但今次實在沒辦法記起那個石頭跟這個石頭的名字,唯有來一個無名字的介紹。

wadi13.jpg

wadi12.jpg

I do remember this rock that I'm standing on quite well though. Fred told me that Wadi Rum consist of many different colour sandstones, and this particular red terracotta was used by the Bedouin people as make up. He brushed his fingers on the surface of the rock, and hey presto, there's your natural organic blusher. Apparently, he's quite a make up artist!
小福說瓦地倫由多種不同顏色的沙岩形成。 而我站在這片陶紅色的石頭, 是貝都因遊牧民族用來做做胭脂喔!
wadi20.jpg

Here's a close up magnificent view of the landscape, and how small us human beings are compared to Wadi Rum. No matter how clever we are, how advanced technology is, you just can't compete with what mother nature gives us.
近距離看瓦地倫天然景象,實在覺得人類非常渺小。無論我們有多聰明,技術有多進步,根本無可能夠跟大自然相比。
wadi21.jpg

wadi09.jpg

After driving around Wadi Rum for a few hours, Fred stopped by a tent in the middle of nowhere. He said it was owned by his cousin, and invited us in for tea. I think it was a stopover for tourist groups but we were the only ones there when we arrived. They put the kettle on and made us some sort of tea which I remember was very nice. Of course back then, I didn't think I'd be blogging one day, and a cup of tea was just a cup of tea, so I have no photo to show you.
在瓦地倫遊覽幾小時後,小福帶我們到一個帳篷休息。 這個攤檔是他的表哥經營,給遊客作中途休息站。 表哥還為我們準備當地貝多因人喝的茶, 非常特別,很好喝。
wadi10.jpg

wadi11.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my post of Wadi Rum and if you have missed part 1 of Wadi Rum you can read it here, It's more than 7 days old, so don't upvote it, but if you like my post, please do upvote some of my other more recent ones, or follow me if you're not already!!!
如果你錯過我之前一篇瓦地倫之旅,可以看這裡,希望你會喜歡。
wadi06.jpg

Check out all my travel posts here or visit Steemit Worldmap

Sort:  

这马赛克打的,哈哈

wonderful place to visit! I think it was awesome. I wish I could travel there one day and come back on steemit to show that

You never know, it could happen!

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thank you guys, I appreciate it!!

Pictures are interesting

It really does look like Lawrence of Arabia! Such stark beauty!

Congratulations! 100% upvote!
https://steemit.com/contest/@otage/winner-reverse-acronym-contest-ix
livinguk.jpg

Extraordinary photographys, Thanks!

几年前我也去过,差不多与你一样的经历,可能是他们的标准两天一夜游行程。

我是包車環國,自由度較大而且費用也划算,不過應該都是去類似景點

我是自驾游,预约Wadi Rum当地两天一夜的导游。其余地点都是自己安排。

Nice post @livinguktaiwan! I particularly love that first image of the camels with the mountains in the background. Well done on that capture. These images remind me a bit of similar towering rock formations in central Australia. Eventually I'll do a travel blog post on that trip and include some of the images.

Thanks @revo, i look forward to that post, and don't forget to pin it on http://steemitworldmap.com if you're not aware of us yet 😉

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95